TAMU-CC Mom
Proud to be a TAMU-CC Mom!

Today was one of the most difficult days of my life.  Today, I left a piece of me in south Texas.  I drove away from Thing 1; my baby girl, leaving her to start a new life and attend Graduate school at Texas A & M University.

I cried.  Hard.  I’m still crying.  I miss her so much.  I know this is something that every parent experiences, and I know that I have four more that will fly away from my nest; but damn it… Does it have to hurt this bad?

My daughter and I have been through A LOT together these past few years, with the shaky relationship between me and her father to being my rock during my divorce.  I was INCREDIBLY blessed with an amazing daughter, and I am thrilled beyond belief at what an amazing adult she has become.

Headed back down again in a few weeks to celebrate my birthday with her and my love, and I cannot wait to see her!  I know we’re going to have lots, and lots, and lots of face-timing for the next 18 months while she finishes up her Masters Degree; and I cannot wait to have her back closer to home.

Until September my sweet baby girl, I love you to the moon and back ❤

 

Leave a Reply

