Boyfriend asked my dad

Went to dinner last night with my parents and my boyfriend and my daughter. We had a great time, laughing and just hanging out.  I excused myself to go to the restroom and my mother and daughter followed.  Apparently, during that time my love asked my dad for his blessing.

My mother told me via text message. My love told me over a Sundae 😍

I think a proposal is coming!!!!

P.S. My dad is an old fashioned kind of man, in that he feels as though any man who wants to marry his daughters should ask for his approval.  My ex husband never wanted to, and I had to beg him to ask for my fathers blessing AFTER he’d proposed to me months before.

He scored major brownie points with my parents and me.

2 thoughts on “Boyfriend asked my dad

Leave a Reply

