A funny thing happened today…

My ex-husband took me on a date to a concert to see Social Distortion! I was stoked to go!  The man I met on eHarmony had mentioned to me at dinner earlier this month that he wasn’t sure if he was going to be able to go.

Shortly before the concert began, I received a text message from him.  Asking me if I was excited that the concert was tonight and whatnot.  We corresponded off and on.  Shortly before Social D was set to take the stage, he texted me again with a comment of “Social Distortion should be taking the stage soon”.

I stopped for a few seconds and thought, how on earth does he know when they’re taking the stage.  So, I snapped a picture of the stage from my seat in the balcony and sent it over.  About 5 minutes later, I received a picture back… of the stage… from the OTHER side of the arena…

He. Was. Sitting. Across. The. Venue. From. ME!

I just about died laughing!

** Update **  He mentioned to me that I just about ran him over when the concert was over.  I didn’t see him 😦  Hilarious evening though!

Leave a Reply

